McDonald’s Ballet Scholarship finalists 2015

These are finalists who will compete for the two major scholarships judged on August 2 at the Sydney Opera House.

Scroll down to see photos of each of the finalists – shown in no particular order. Click to see larger images.

This year there are five finalists from New South Wales, two from Queensland and one from West Australia.

They are listed here according to their number in the annual competition.

Brayden Gallucci (Lake Macquarie Dance Theatre, now Alegria) NSW

Emma Antrobus (Conlan College) NSW

Jasmin Forner (McDonald College) NSW

Katherine Sonnekus (Mt Eden Ballet Academy, Auckland, now Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching Academy) NSW

Madison Whiteley (Annette Roselli Dance Academy) QLD

Harrison Lee (McDonald College) NSW

Aiden Foster (Charlesworth Ballet Institute) WA

Amelia Townsend (Annette Roselli Dance Academy) QLD

1st Reserve: Lee Zammit (Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching) NSW

2nd Reserve: April Maguire (Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching) NSW

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *


Aiden Foster, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Emma Antrobus, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Harrison Lee, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Amelia Townsend, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Katherine Sonnekus, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Brayden Gallucci, photo © WinkiPoP Media

Jasmin Forner, photo © WinkiPop Media

Madison Whitely, photo © WinkiPoP Media